October 2026 issue · Editors' star ratings, never reader reviews · How we rate
Rated.Peptides

A buyer's magazine for research peptide suppliers

Head to head · October 2026

Biotech Peptides or Pure Peptide Labs?

On our stars Pure Peptide Labs comes out ahead, 3.5 to 3.2. Both let you open a certificate before you spend anything, so paperwork will not separate them for most buyers. Only Biotech Peptides lists the reference vial, so we cannot call the price question. Pure Peptide Labs takes cards and Biotech Peptides does not, which decides it for anyone who wants chargeback rights.

3.2 / 5
Editors’ rating, not reader reviews
Paperwork4.4
Company2.3
Price3.2
Shopping2.9
3.5 / 5
Editors’ rating, not reader reviews
Paperwork4.5
Company2.7
Price2.5
Shopping3.6

At a glance

Biotech Peptides

  • StatusTrading
  • BasedUS
  • Trading since2019
  • Outside laboratoryYes
  • Laboratory namedMZ Biolabs
  • Certificates open to allYes
  • Certificates per lotYes
  • Reference vial$52
  • Free shipping fromNot stated
  • Ways to payNot stated
  • Ships abroadNot verified
  • ShelfAbout 89; lyophilized powder, blends
  • FDA letterNone on record

Pure Peptide Labs

  • StatusTrading
  • BasedCedar Park, TX
  • Trading since2024
  • Outside laboratoryYes
  • Laboratory namedFreedom Diagnostics, Kovera Labs, MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory, Precision Mass Spec
  • Certificates open to allYes
  • Certificates per lotYes
  • Reference vialNot listed
  • Free shipping from$0
  • Ways to paycard, ach
  • Ships abroadNo
  • ShelfAbout 63; vials, blends
  • FDA letterNone on record

Both companies sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only. Full reviews: Biotech Peptides · Pure Peptide Labs.

Reader questions

So, Biotech Peptides or Pure Peptide Labs?

On our stars Pure Peptide Labs comes out ahead, 3.5 to 3.2. Both let you open a certificate before you spend anything, so paperwork will not separate them for most buyers. Only Biotech Peptides lists the reference vial, so we cannot call the price question. Pure Peptide Labs takes cards and Biotech Peptides does not, which decides it for anyone who wants chargeback rights. The widest gap between them is in price, where Biotech Peptides leads.

Can I read a certificate from each before I order?

At Biotech Peptides the certificates are open to anyone and each one is tied to a lot. At Pure Peptide Labs the certificates are open to anyone and each one is tied to a lot.

Are these reader reviews?

No. Both ratings come from our published formula applied to facts on each supplier’s own pages and in public records. Nobody can submit a rating here.