October 2026 issue · Editors' star ratings, never reader reviews · How we rate
Rated.Peptides

A buyer's magazine for research peptide suppliers

Head to head · October 2026

Core Peptides or Skye Peptides?

On our stars Core Peptides comes out ahead, 3.8 to 1.4. Core Peptides lets you open its certificates before you order; Skye Peptides does not, and for a first order that gap matters more than any price. Only Core Peptides lists the reference vial, so we cannot call the price question. Core Peptides takes cards and Skye Peptides does not, which decides it for anyone who wants chargeback rights.

3.8 / 5
Editors’ rating, not reader reviews
Paperwork4.2
Company3.6
Price3.2
Shopping3.8
1.4 / 5
Editors’ rating, not reader reviews
Paperwork0.3
Company1.5
Price2.0
Shopping2.1

At a glance

Core Peptides

  • StatusTrading
  • BasedOrlando, FL
  • Trading since2019
  • Outside laboratoryYes
  • Laboratory namedVanguard Laboratory
  • Certificates open to allYes
  • Certificates per lotYes
  • Reference vial$52
  • Free shipping from$200
  • Ways to paycard
  • Ships abroadNo
  • ShelfAbout 104; vials, blends, topical
  • FDA letterNone on record

Skye Peptides

  • StatusTrading
  • BasedLos Angeles, CA
  • Trading sinceNot published
  • Outside laboratoryNot verified
  • Laboratory namedNone
  • Certificates open to allNo
  • Certificates per lotNot verified
  • Reference vialNot listed
  • Free shipping fromNot stated
  • Ways to payNot stated
  • Ships abroadYes
  • ShelfNot counted; vials
  • FDA letterNone on record

Both companies sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only. Full reviews: Core Peptides · Skye Peptides.

Reader questions

So, Core Peptides or Skye Peptides?

On our stars Core Peptides comes out ahead, 3.8 to 1.4. Core Peptides lets you open its certificates before you order; Skye Peptides does not, and for a first order that gap matters more than any price. Only Core Peptides lists the reference vial, so we cannot call the price question. Core Peptides takes cards and Skye Peptides does not, which decides it for anyone who wants chargeback rights. The widest gap between them is in paperwork, where Core Peptides leads.

Can I read a certificate from each before I order?

At Core Peptides the certificates are open to anyone and each one is tied to a lot. At Skye Peptides the certificates are not posted where you can read them.

Are these reader reviews?

No. Both ratings come from our published formula applied to facts on each supplier’s own pages and in public records. Nobody can submit a rating here.